17 December @ 6:59 am
(i think i have the right to grow)

my nineteenth birthday is in ten days. and it almost makes me sad. eighteen has been the best year of my life. and i'm afraid that nineteen won't be a repeat.

i know next year will be good. i'll spend eight months of it at school. and i know i'll be happy there. this upcoming summer, i'm trying to get an internship at a book publishing/editing company. but how can this past year ever be topped?

eighteen was when i recovered. when i left the past behind me. when i made the greatest friends i'll probably ever have. when we finally got close after all these years. when i worked my ass off at the community college. and because of that, was accepted into two universities. it was the year i said goodbye to my home and started my life. eighteen was when i finally got to start over.

eighteen was a year of drugs and drinking. weed. coke. ecstasy. adderall. pain killers. and ya know what? i loved every minute of it. and i don't regret a thing.

this was a year of no regrets. and that's all i ever wanted. please let this next year be the same.

koufax - out of your element
feeling awake

   index    older     profile     notes/bio    myspace     host