13 January @ 4:20 pm
(i can feel the sun burning through me)

it's snowing, again. i love winter. i don't know that i could ever live in a place that didn't have a true winter. it wouldn't feel right.

i'll take a picture of the snow later. i have a great view of campus from my apartment. i live on the top of a hill. on the ninth floor. i can see downtown and the mountains in the distance.

so the first two days of classes haven't gone too well. yesterday, i was late for my very first class. and today, i overslept for my ten am math class. i woke up at eleven thirty to a message from my friend saying 'where the fuck are you?!'. not a great start to the semester, but i think it'll be okay.

my classes are gonna be difficult. but i'm excited. i'm finally starting to take classes related to my major (professional writing & editing). and i feel like i'm on the right path.

meg and i are going to sign our lease tomorrow. so as of may, i will have my own apartment (i currently live in university apartments), in a place that i love, with a friend i can rely on.

everything is working out just fine :)

rocking horse winner: elementary
feeling cold

   index    older     profile     notes/bio    myspace     host