19 November @ 7:30 pm
(there was a time when life caught you by surprise)

today a friend of mine told me that she'd miss me over break. and i couldn't help but think 'why'? but i'm really going to miss her too. i've grown so accustomed to the people here. not seeing them every day is going to feel lethal.

and it's so strange, because i view myself as being privleged to be friends with these people. almost like, wow...thanks for noticing me. but it turns out that they think the same of me. i'll never understand it. but i'm grateful for it.

i'm looking forward to tonight. it's lisa's 23rd birthday. we're going to a bar to celebrate. and i'm looking forward to leaving on friday. but oh god, i'm going to miss this place so much.

these past three months here have changed everything.

OAR - here's to you
feeling excited

   index    older     profile     notes/bio    myspace     host