23 October @ 3:48 am
(it's been a year now, and it's clear now)

the past year has changed me so much. had you only known me then, you wouldn't even recognize me now.

i am calm. easy going. happy. i go with the flow. i love to laugh (but that's always been true). i can't remember the last time that i truly showed anger. i am more together than i have ever been.

it's been a year now. with my medication. and i know that i don't need it anymore. i can honestly say that it saved my life. without it, i would have surely killed myself. but now i'm fine. i'm wonderful. i'm happy with my life and the way that things are going. i don't need it anymore.

when i go home for thanksgiving, i'm going off of it. this life i have now will finally feel real. this happiness will belong to me, not to pink & beige pills.

janis joplin: mercedes benz
feeling happy

   index    older     profile     notes/bio    myspace     host