12 May @ 11:47 pm
(may you find some comfort here)

"too weird to live but too rare to die."

we were sitting in front of starbucks today, and i just kept expecting him to walk up, sit down and have a cigarette. button up shirt. hair in a ponytail. smelling good like always. laughing at me for being stoned.

but now he's gone. he's really gone. and i remember the times we chatted about nothing. the day he informed me that he never wore underwear and tried to sit on my lap. the crude jokes. the fact that he drove me to my car one night after a party so i wouldn't have to walk the half mile to my car in the dark alone.

why do we continue to live, while he had to die? he deserved the rest of his life. not just the twenty-some years he was allowed to live. norm didn't deserve this, not him.

new found glory: sincerely me
feeling sad

   index    older     profile     notes/bio    myspace     host