27 February @ 10:51 am
(where do i start, where do i begin?)

my english professor told me that she gave me one of the only three A's she gave out. she said i was an excellent and competent writer. she doesn't feel like she needs to monitor my progress this semester. because she knows i will do fine on my own. she loved my research topic & my paper.

sometimes i just need some validation. most of the time, i feel like everything i write is shit. in here. for classes. so it's just a boost to hear that someone thinks i have talent.

*sigh* i might be going home this summer after all. katy's mom is trying to find me an internship related to my major. and if she can do that, i will be coming home. i miss my friends too much to stay away for so fucking long. and really, i would like to spend a good portion of my summer with him...

he makes me happy.

   index    older     profile     notes/bio    myspace     host