28 August @ 12:24 am
(i'm pushing through your tidal waves so i can breathe)

so whats wrong with me? i can't sleep. pull these bedsheets over me and let me be, with broken hearts, and black and blues. i'm shivering because i wondered what you'd think, if i didn't break, and made a change for you --count the stars

hearing your voice just isn't enough. i wish you were here. you know the real me. and you knew that i'd be changing myself for the people here. you're more intune with me than i ever gave you credit for.

so what do i do now? you are five hours away. and i've no desire to be home. you won't come see me. that's asking too much. so all i can do is miss you and hope that we'll survive the distance. but my heart tells me that we won't.

you were the first boy i ever felt anything for. the only boy. i never felt anything for that other guy, it was just a classic case of lying to myself. he was nothing to me. so all i have is you.

it's no wonder i feel so empty.

count the stars: fireflies
feeling stoned, again

   index    older     profile     notes/bio    myspace     host