9 August @ 2:57 am
(maybe i'm a fatalist)

i thought i knew you. now i wish i had.

tonight was my going away party. going away. it doesn't feel real. i'm leaving. i'm leaving on monday.

but my party was fantastic. all my friends were there. i was plastered and soaked in water. but the best part wasn't the drinking, or the friends, or the ghetto music. it was the car ride home with you.

we sat in the backseat of my car and we talked. you held my hand and you apologized for being such a bad friend to me. 'i didn't realize what i had until now. now i'm losing you.'

i cried and you told me not to look so sad. you said i still had time to back out. i could stay here with you. but i told you what i've been telling myself for years...i've just got to get out of this place. 'well what about me?' you're not worth staying for. silence.

you kissed me goodnight...it was goodbye.

   index    older     profile     notes/bio    myspace     host