20 May @ 2:03 am
(why'd you have to go & make things so complicated?)

it was weird to see you. i always dismiss our friendship when you stop calling. but when i see you, you are always so consistent. you always do something to soften my heart. i never can stay mad at you for too long.

and i think i have finally figured out why i so easily lose my temper with you. i expect so much from you, and it's so irrational. our friendship isn't consistent enough to be as deep as i view it to be. i have these high expectations for you, and i'm so crushed when you don't live up to them. when you stop calling. when you stop making me feel important.

but you kissed my hand and told me that we needed to talk about things. and i know we do, we just never have the time. there are always friends around. we're always too stoned. and every opportunity is missed.

maybe next time. right?

   index    older     profile     notes/bio    myspace     host